Reviews

October 2023

September 2023

August 2023

July 2023

Ml Tett - 22nd October 2023

Family and friends met up for a social

Family and friends met up for a ‘social’. 15 in number with several dietary requirements, but nothing was a problem. Katey, Alfredo and the team ensured everything went smooth. Pre ordering food was a great plus. Only downer was looking at everyone else’s plate before yours was delivered thinking wow, I’d like that. Most had 2 courses, some a starter others a desert. All beautifully presented and only positive comments. Some did choose to add a desert, having experienced how good the starters and mains were. Service was very attentive, but not invasive. Nothing was too much trouble. All said they would return. Try, and then enjoy.

Design My Night Review - 10th October 2023

Veggie roast to die for!

Such lovely friendly, warm staff. Veggie roast to die for!

Deign My Night Review - 10th October 2023

A true evening out

Lovely surroundings and good service making dinner a true evening out

Design My Night Review - 3rd October 2023

Excellent

Excellent food and service thank you

Design My Night - 2nd October 2023

Once again, a wonderful experience ...

Once again, a wonderful experience at the Queens Hotel. I booked in a large party with two dietary specifications, with no problems - my gluten free guest said it was the best food she had eaten. The staff are so courteous and paid great attention to detail. We had drinks at the bar and the staff made my favourite cocktail, which is not on the menu, to perfection - a Manhattan which I would recommend. Everything from the initial booking emails to the lovely dinning experience was excellent.

Jane & Mike, Toronto, Canada - 29th September 2023

We would highly recommend staying and dining at the Queens Hotel

During our visit to discover Portsmouth and the Historic Ships on display we decided to treat ourselves to a very grand dining experience at The Queens Hotel. The dining room and bar customer service was impeccable, the menu was devine and the pace of the entire meal and evening was perfect. The Queens Hotel is a beautiful and icon place to go for any special event and gathering. The staff was very helpful when we requested a taxi upon our departure. My husband was very impressed with his Birthday experience. We would highly recommend staying and dining at The Queens Hotel Portsmouth. Thank you Jane & Mike, Toronto Canada

Design My Night Review - 23rd September 2023

The restaurant is very stylish

The restaurant is very stylish with comfy chairs, the food was delicious and the staff were brilliant... especially the dark haired waitress.
I will definitely return as I want to try everything on the menu????

Design My Night Review - 21st September 2023

Lovely lunch

First visit, very impressed , lovely lunch, good unpressured service in pleasant surroundings.

Design My Night Review - 21st September 2023

The food is delicious

Love this place. The staff are friendly and polite, the food is delicious and the hotel is beautiful. Visited on this occasion to celebrate our wedding anniversary and we weren’t disappointed. Will be returning soon for afternoon tea.

Design My Night Review - 18th September 2023

Thank you to the whole team for making it such a lovely occasion

We were celebrating our son-in-law’s 40th birthday. We had pre-ordered and everything went beautifully. Waiting staff were excellent and the food was up to its usual high standard. Thank you to the whole team for making it such a lovely occasion. We will be back soon.

Design My Night Review - 14th September

An excellent dinner

An excellent dinner at a very beautiful classic hotel!

Design My Night Review - 11th September 2023

Excellent food

We had dinner here and were delighted with the excellent food (particularly the cod loin) and the friendly and efficient service.

Design My Night Review - 22nd August 2023

We had Sunday lunch in a party of 5

We had Sunday lunch in a party of 5. The service was wonderful, efficient but friendly. We all had a roast - beef, pork and chicken - all the meats were beautifully cooked as were the wide selection of vegetables. It was a very pleasant lunch in lovely surroundings.

Design My Night Review - 18th August 2023

We had lunch at the hotel which was delicious

We had lunch at the hotel which was delicious. It was well presented and the service was excellent. The hotel itself is looking beautiful, the extensive renovations are returning it to its former glory. Very impressive all round. Highly recommended.

Design My Night Review - 16th August 2023

We booked dinner in the restaurant to celebrate our wedding anniversary

We booked dinner in the restaurant to celebrate our wedding anniversary as we had our wedding reception at the hotel. Service was fantastic with a nice welcome upon our arrival. The bar area was nice and relaxed. Food and service was fantastic. We had another great evening. Thank you to all who we had the pleasure of dealing with on the day. We will be back again soon!

Sherpa829402 - 14th July 2023

Great Food

My wife and I met up with some friends for an evening meal at Restaurant 1865. It's a relaxing venue with great views across the Solent to the Isle of Wight beyond. The food was tasty and well-presented, and the staff were friendly and attentive. A very enjoyable evening.